Athletics

Shop for Pleasant View Sports Spirit Wear here:

Pleasant View Sports Spirit Wear

For anyone who needs to contact coaches or Athletic Coordinators for this upcoming school year, please use the following information:

Cheerleading:

Coach - Brittany Black

Volleyball:

Athletic Coordinator - Brandon Robinson

8th Grade Head Coach - Jeannie Krueger jeannie.kreuger@swcsd.us

7th Grade Head Coach - Annette Kusan annette.kusan@swcsd.us

Football:

Head Football Coach - Adam Matheny adam.matheny@swcsd.us

Wrestling:

Athletic Coordinator - Joel Doerfler - Joel.doerfler@swcsd.us

Head Coach - Adam Matheny adam.matheny@swcsd.us

Click on the link below to view the 2018-2019 Wrestling Calendar!

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1UDWg1x5vxFp2cgiNeUj7GYcruN5SG7dDF86nfOKtTIc/edit?ts=5bbf50f9

Basketball:

Athletic Coordinator - Joel Doerfler - Joel.doerfler@swcsd.us

Girls Head Coach (7th) - Katie Stevens katherine.stevens@swcsd.us

Girls Head Coach (8th) - Ashley Scheiderer ashley.scheiderer@swcsd.us

Boys Head Coach (7th) - Payne Davis email brandon.robinson@swcsd.us

Boys Head Coach (8th) - Brandon Robinson brandon.robinson@swcsd.us


PVMS 2018-2019 Boys Basketball Schedule

PVMS 2018-2019 Girls Basketball Schedule

Track

Athletic Coordinator - Joel Doerfler - Joel.doerfler@swcsd.us

Girls Track Coach - Joel Doerfler - joel.doerfler@swcsd.us

Boys Track Coach - Bryan Cook - bryan.cook@swcsd.us

Assistant - Brian Rohrbacher - brian.rohrbacher@swcsd.us

Middle School OHSAA Policies for Academic Eligibility for Sports and Cheerleading

A student enrolling in the seventh grade for the first time will be eligible for the first grading period regardless of the previous academic achievement. Thereafter, in order to be eligible, a student in the grade 7 or 8 must be currently enrolled in school the immediately preceding grading period and received passing grades during the grading period in a minimum of five (5) of those subjects in which the student received grades.

South-Western City School District Policies:

In addition to the foregoing OHSAA academic eligibility standards, to be eligible for the first grading period of each academic year, the student must have attained the minimum marking period average for the grade level for which they are currently enrolled during the last marking period of the preceding year. (Exception: 1st grading period of 7th grade are eligible under OHSAA, guidelines.) Thereafter, they must attain the minimum marking period average for their grade level they are currently enrolled in to retain eligibility. Students in grades seven and eight must have attained a minimum marking period average of 1.8.

Just a reminder that Success Beyond the Classroom (SBC) Application Deadlines are: Fall (July 27, 2018), Winter (November 2, 2018), and Spring (March 8, 2019). Forms are available in the Main Office, on this website, and on the South-Western City School District Web site using the link above.

Pay to Participate Fees are due: Fall (August 10, 2018), Winter (November 16, 2018), and Spring (March 22, 2019)

Middle School Athletics and Cheerleading $75.00 per sport